Home Menu

BMA Committee Representation


Elections have just taken place for the BMAs GP Committee (GPC) and Sessional GP Committee (SGPC).

Lincolnshire LMC medical director Dr Kieran Sharrock has been elected to GPC as representive for Lincolnshire, Humberside, and East Yorkshire.

GP Dr Kalindi-Krishna Tumurugoti has been elected as East Midlands representative on SGPC. SGPC looks after issues relating to any GP who is not a principal, and they work closely with the parent committee, GPC UK. Dr Ben Molyneux and Dr Matt Mayer have been elected as Chair and Deputy Chair of SGPC. You can follow Dr Tumurugoti on twitter and you can visit the SGPC Webpages .


Attached above is a letter from Dr Vautrey and Zoe Norris and a statement from Dr Tumurugoti.